Back To Top

Find a ZEISS Optician

Everything You Should Know about Your New ZEISS Precision Lenses

Popular topics

How 3D spectacles work

New 3D spectacles such as the cinemizer by ZEISS open up whole new worlds of entertainment for your eyes

As humans, our stereoscopic vision has given us an evolutionary advantage since primeval times. Finally, thanks to sophisticated 3D spectacles, we can now watch TV or big-screen movies in 3D. This modern technology attempts to trick the mind by imitating our stereoscopic vision.

How 3D spectacles work

A great white shark in your face, a Formula 1 race happening all around you. When you wear 3D spectacles to watch 3D movies on TV or a big movie screen, it's as if the action on the screen is going on right there in the room with you. It's an amazing visual experience, but just how does it work?

How does 3D vision work?

How 3D spectacles work

cinemizer multimedia video spectacles enable real 3D vision. This is called stereo 3D or stereoscopic 3D. A stereo 3D video or image always contains two images: 1. The image from the perspective of the left and 2. The image from the perspective of the right eye.

The human eye is perfectly designed for 3D vision. The distance between our eyes, about six and a half centimetres, plays a crucial role here. 3D movies work based on the biological fact that our two eyes see different images. We cannot see three-dimensionally with just one eye. Our brain has to put the two images together before we can see one three-dimensional image. This is how we are able to perceive depth and distances from different perspectives.

 

3D films on television or the big movie screen attempt to trick our mind by imitating the sophisticated technology of our pair of eyes. This only works if the cameras record two parallel images at a distance of exactly 6.5 centimetres apart. This might sound complicated, but it's actually technology that's been around for 150 years. Such images are also called stereoscopic photos. 3D movies are the next logical advancement in this technology. To get the most enjoyment out of 3D movies, you need 3D viewing media such as spectacles with red/green lenses, 3D televisions with 3D spectacles or video spectacles. A few companies have already introduced 3D televisions that don't require spectacles, but according to experts, this technology is not yet fully developed. Current models only work for one person sitting at a very specific angle to the TV. But in a few years, who knows...

The different technologies used in 3D televisions with 3D spectacles

The movie industry currently uses two different technologies for viewing 3D images: polarised spectacles and shutter spectacles. cinemizer spectacles by ZEISS are also another promising technology for 3D entertainment. But let's look at the other technologies first. With polarisation technology, either vertical and horizontal light waves are transmitted, or circular waves are alternately transmitted clockwise and anti-clockwise. However, the two different filters of the 3D spectacles pass only one type of light wave on each side. The right eye sees only the vertically polarised light and the left eye sees only the horizontally polarised light waves. When the brain processes the two images, we see in 3D. But because the spectacles block out a lot of light, the monitor must continuously transmit very bright light.

Today, shutter spectacles are another alternative. They're called shutter spectacles because they work like a camera shutter. These 3D spectacles feature liquid crystal lenses that alternately darken over one eye and then the other. This happens incredibly quickly, up to 300 times per second, depending on the make and model of the TV. The different images for the right and the left eye are projected on the screen in synchronisation with the rapid-fire alternate opening and closing of the left and right spectacle lens. There are also shutter spectacles for watching 3D on a computer. The disadvantage: a flicker effect can be present under certain lighting, such as fluorescent lamps.

What can the ZEISS cinemizer do?

How 3D spectacles work

Did you know about the latest generation of ZEISS cinemizers OLED?

cinemizers by ZEISS are unique 3D spectacles. They simulate a movie screen at a distance of two metres away. This movie screen effect is made possible by small LED monitors inside the spectacles. The frames include headphones for movie sound. A unique feature of these 3D spectacles is that they are also suitable for people who wear spectacles. The prescription strength of an in-built lens can be adjusted from -5 to +2 within the  3D spectacles. Versions are available for the iPod, iPhone, some mobile phones and PlayStation 3 gaming consoles. cinemizers can also be used with your home DVD Blu-ray player.



For those with highly impaired vision, these spectacles can also be worn under the cinemizer as long as it is comfortable for the user.

Can everyone see in 3D?

It's important to know that not everyone is able to see three-dimensionally. This is especially common in people who are unable to see properly out of one eye. Sometimes, however, the brain is unable to process the two images correctly and combine them to create a proper 3D image. Our advice: not everyone experiences the 3D effect right away. Sometimes it takes a while for the brain to catch on. It's best to just try it and find out.

Related articles

Your individual ZEISS lens configuration
Here's how glasses can improve your wellbeing
Varifocal Glasses with a Difference
Better vision with a new pair of glasses.
Do progressive lenses work for hunters?
 

We use cookies on this site. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer by websites. Cookies are widely used and help to optimize the pages that you view. By using this site, you agree to their use. more

OK

Back To Top

搜索区域内的蔡司轻松视觉中心

类别

3D眼鏡的運作原理

新型3D眼鏡(如蔡司的cinemizer)為雙眼開啟嶄新的娛樂世界

立體視覺是人類史上最重要的進化優勢,全因為先進的3D眼鏡技術,現在我們能享受到3D電視或大螢幕3D電影。這項現代化技術試圖以模仿人類組成立體視覺的方式騙過我們的大腦。 

於是大白鯊會出現在您面前,而一級方程式賽車更會從您身旁呼嘯而過,戴著3D眼鏡在電視或大螢幕上看3D影片時,感覺電影場景彷彿就發生在自己眼前。這種神奇的視覺體驗,究竟是怎麼做到的?

3D視覺的運作原理

cinemizer多媒體影像眼鏡讓3D視覺夢想成真,我們稱之為立體3D影響。立體3D影片或圖像必須由兩個圖像所組成:1.來自左眼角度的圖像,加上2.來自右眼角度的圖像。

cinemizer多媒體影像眼鏡讓3D視覺夢想成真,我們稱之為立體3D影響。立體3D影片或圖像必須由兩個圖像所組成:1.來自左眼角度的圖像,加上2.來自右眼角度的圖像。

人類眼睛是最適合3D視覺的設計,因為我們雙眼的距離約6.5公分,正是感受3D視覺的重要條件。3D電影的運作原理是以人類雙眼會看到不同圖像的生物學事實為基礎,單用一隻眼睛並無法看到三維立體空間的圖像,我們必須透過大腦合併來自雙眼的兩個圖像之才能看到立體圖像,這也是為什麼我們可以從不同角度估計到深度和距離的原因。

電視或大螢幕上的3D電影試圖以模仿雙眼組成立體視覺的方式騙過我們的大腦,攝影機必須拍攝兩個相距6.5公分的平行圖像,才能製造出立體視覺的效果。聽起來好像很複雜,但這項技術其實已經發展了150年,這類圖像也就是所謂的立體照片,而3D電影是這項技術下一個順理成章的進展。消費者需要配備紅色/綠色鏡片的眼鏡,或有與3D眼鏡或影視眼鏡搭配的3D電視等3D影視媒體,才能享受3D電影的極致娛樂效果。雖然有些廠商已經推出不需要3D眼鏡的3D電視,但根據專家說法,這種技術目前尚未成熟,這類電視現在僅供單人從特定角度觀看,才能體驗3D效果。但未來充滿可能性, 將來的事確實未可知…

眼鏡式3D電視所運用的技術

電影工業目前使用兩種觀看3D圖像的技術:偏光眼鏡和快門眼鏡。而蔡司的cinemizer眼鏡是享受3D娛樂時另一種值得信賴的技術,但我們先來看看其他科技產品。偏光眼鏡利用偏振技術傳輸垂直和水平光波,或選擇性地順時針或逆時針傳輸圓形光波,而3D眼鏡只讓一種方向的光波通過其中一片濾鏡,另一種方向的光波只能通過餘下的那片濾鏡。也就是說,右眼只能看見垂直偏光,左眼就只看見水平偏光,當大腦合併兩個圖像之後,我們就看見3D影像了。不過由於這種眼鏡會濾除掉很多光線,因此螢幕必須持續輸出強光。

現在,快門眼鏡是另一個選擇,這種眼鏡的運作原理和照相機的快門一樣,因此稱為快門眼鏡。這種3D眼鏡利用液晶鏡片來交替遮擋左右眼球,交替遮擋的速度非常快,依據電視的品牌和機型而定,最高每秒可達300次,並會隨著左右眼鏡鏡片的快速交替開合,將左右眼不同的兩種圖像投射在螢幕上。市面上也有透過電腦觀看3D影視的快門眼鏡,但快門眼鏡的缺點是:在某種特定光線條件下 ﹝例如:光管燈光﹞可能出現閃爍現象。

蔡司的cinemizer有何作用?

新型3D眼鏡(如蔡司的cinemizer)為雙眼開啟嶄新的娛樂世界

新型3D眼鏡(如蔡司的cinemizer)為雙眼開啟嶄新的娛樂世界

蔡司的cinemizer是一種獨特的3D眼鏡,可模擬一個在距離兩公尺處的電影螢幕。這個電影螢幕模擬效果來自於眼鏡內部的小型LED螢幕,鏡框上更設有電影音效耳機。這副3D眼鏡的特色是,配戴度數眼鏡的人也可以使用,因為3D眼鏡內設處方眼鏡的度數,可以在-5至+2的度數之間調較。cinemizer目前已推出適用於iPod、iPhone、部分流動電話和PlayStation 3遊戲機等版本,也可與家庭DVD藍光播放器搭配使用。

對於屈光度數較為嚴重的人,他們可以戴着原本的眼鏡再戴上cinemizer,只要使用者覺得舒適即可。

每個人都看得到3D嗎?

我們必須瞭解,並不是每個人都能看到三維立體空間影像,特別是其中一隻眼睛失去正常視力的人,普遍都有缺乏立體視覺的問題。然而有時候缺乏立體視覺是因為大腦無法正確處理兩個圖像,因此無法將它們合併成一個正常的3D圖像。我們要提醒的是:並不是每個人都能馬上體驗到3D效果。大腦有時候需要一點時間才能跟得上,所以實際試用看看,才是探討發掘的最佳方法。

相關文章

蔡司個性化鏡片配鏡過程
不一樣的漸進眼鏡
Perfect vision for all winter sports fans
配副新眼鏡以確保優質視力
漸進鏡片能符合狩獵者的需求嗎?
 

我们在这个网站上使用 Cookies。 Cookies 是网站在您的电脑上存储的小段文字文件。目前流行使用 Cookies,用于帮助最佳化显示网页和改善。通过使用我们的网页,您表示同意接受。

OK