ZEISS FOR EYE CARE PROFESSIONALS

ZEISS Lenses with AntiVirus Coating

Kill 99.9% of viruses and bacteria.1

The global pandemic has affected all of us in one way or another and the awareness of viruses has become inevitable. Known for optical superiority and precision lenses designed to give clear, comfortable vision and correct refractive errors, ZEISS has come up with an antimicrobial coating solution to address this growing concern.

ZEISS Lenses with AntiVirus Coating

is available on all Rx lenses where we offer ZEISS DuraVision Platinum.

It offers your patients the following:

Better spectacle lens hygiene

This antiviral and antibacterial coating actively fights and kills 99.9% of potentially harmful viruses and bacteria on the surface of the lens1, helping to improve spectacle lens hygiene.

1  ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV coating kills 99.9% of viruses and bacteria on spectacle lens surfaces. Source: Tested by ISO 21702:2019(E) for enveloped viruses and tested by ISO 22196:2011(E) for Gram-negative and Gram-positive bacteria. Efficacy proven after 24 hours as defined by ISO standards.

More protection

ZEISS lenses with antiviral and antibacterial coating also provide full UV protection up to 400 nm.  

Good-looking. Tough. Easy to clean.

Offers all the benefits of our most premium lens coating – ZEISS DuraVision Platinum. The antivirus coating is designed to feature low reflectance and the less visible blue residual reflex ZEISS is famous for. It is also optimised for high scratch resistance and your patients will find that its easy cleanability will provide anti-smudge glasses.  

Several days

or longer is how long some viruses can remain viable on surfaces.

72 hours

is how long the virus that causes COVID-19 can remain viable and infectious on plastic.2

47 %

of spectacle lens wearers agree that viruses can survive on spectacle lenses.3

High touch means high contamination

Bacteria and viruses are found on high-touch items, including spectacles. Lenses can be easily contaminated through direct contact and droplet spread.

Viruses can survive a long time

Some viruses remain viable on surfaces for anything from several hours to several days, while others can even remain infectious for 2 months or longer. Viral pathogens usually survive longer on non-porous materials (like plastic surfaces) than on porous materials like textiles.4

The virus that causes COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2) can also survive on surfaces over time. A recent study suggests that the virus can remain viable and infectious up to 72 hours on stainless steel and plastic.2

High awareness

Your patients are becoming very aware of viruses and related spectacle lens hygiene. It is clear that antiviral and antibacterial coatings are top of mind and awareness is growing.  

ZEISS Lenses with DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV: an added layer of trust from a brand you can trust

ZEISS has come up with a solution to address this growing concern that will also help you get back to business by offering a product that is relevant for every patient. Offer the first anti-reflective, antivirus coating by ZEISS to serve today’s consumer needs. It can boost your reputation and attract more feet to your store. ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV is suitable for all ages, and available across all relevant Rx lenses where we offer ZEISS DuraVision Platinum. You can prescribe it to your patients across all plastic lens material indices, whether you recommend clear lenses or other lens treatments.

Tested and proven

In compliance with the established ISO standards for antiviral
or antibacterial testing by external laboratories and institutes located in China, Germany and Canada the product is tested and proven:

99,9 %

99,9 % of viruses and bacteria on the lens surface are killed with ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV coating.1

62 %

Up to 62 % of consumers intend to purchase this product if it is available.5

The technology of ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV

A proven antimicrobial agent built into a premium anti-reflective coating as well as new developments in vacuum deposition and materials science form the basis of this innovation.

Use of silver as antimicrobial agent

The healing properties of silver have been known for centuries and are well established in science and medicine. ZEISS developed technology to incorporate this proven approach as another feature of the premium, anti-reflective coating so that viruses and bacteria that land on the lens surface are killed and inactivated. 

Vacuum deposition and material science

Through a special vacuum coating process, silver is deposited on the surface of the lens at high temperatures. ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum contains embedded antimicrobial silver within the coating structure. The silver within the coating releases silver ions (Ag+). These silver ions deliver proven antiviral and antibacterial interaction on the lens surface.

Availability of ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV

This product will be made available on all RX lenses, where we offer DuraVision Platinum today.
You will be able to offer it across all lens designs, across all lens materials and your patients can either have it on clear lenses or any other lens treatments. This includes the new ZEISS BlueGuard Lenses.
We will follow with an offer of a specific FSV portfolio with DuraVision® AntiVirus Platinum UV.

ZEISS is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of eyeglass lenses, and is committed to delivering maximum precision and comfort. ZEISS designs and produces lenses, instruments and measurement systems, as well as retail concepts and technology services that continue to raise the bar in vision care.

Contact us to get started

ZEISS Customer Service


Related Products

給眼睛護理專家的蔡司產品

蔡司AntiVirus防病毒鏡片

殺滅99.9%的病毒和細菌。1

這場全球疫情以各種方式影響著我們,大家勢必要對病毒提高警覺。蔡司一向以優質光學技術聞名,提供精密設計的鏡片,為使用者帶來清晰、舒適的視覺以及修正屈光不正的情況。面對病毒肆虐,蔡司推出一個具有抗微生物作用的鍍膜解決方案。

蔡司AntiVirus防病毒鏡片

適用於具有蔡司DuraVision Platinum鍍膜的所有度數鏡片。

此項產品可為客戶帶來以下益處:

確保提升眼鏡鏡片衛生

這個抗病毒抗菌鍍膜,可積極抗擊和殺滅鏡片表面上99.9%的潛在有害病毒和細菌1,有助於提升眼鏡鏡片衛生。

1  ZEISS DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV coating kills 99.9% of viruses and bacteria on spectacle lens surfaces. Source: Tested by ISO 21702:2019(E) for enveloped viruses and tested by ISO 22196:2011(E) for Gram-negative and Gram-positive bacteria. Efficacy proven after 24 hours as defined by ISO standards.

更高防護

具備抗病毒抗菌鍍膜的蔡司鏡片也能提供高達400 nm的全面紫外線防護。

好看。耐用。容易清潔。

ZEISS DuraVision Platinum——我們最優質的鏡片鍍膜,能提供各種優勢。防病毒鍍膜經精心設計,具低反射特性以及蔡司聞名的不明顯藍光殘留反射。該鍍膜也具有高度防刮功能,其易於清潔的特性絕對能讓客戶感到滿意。

病毒可在物體表面上存活長達數日

或更長時間。

72 小時

COVID-19病毒可在塑膠表面上存活並具有傳染性的時間。2

47 %

的眼鏡配戴者同意病毒可在眼鏡鏡片上存活。3

頻繁接觸代表著高污染風險

我們頻繁接觸的物件上常帶有細菌和病毒的蹤跡,包括眼鏡。鏡片很容易因為直接接觸和飛沫傳播而受到污染。

病毒可存活很長時間

有些病毒可在各種表面上存活數小時至數天,有些甚至可維持傳染性長達2個月或以上。相較於在有孔物料(例如:紡織品)上,病原體通常可在無孔物料(例如:塑膠表面)上存活較長時間。4

COVID-19(SARS-CoV-2)病毒也可長時間存活在物件表面上。根據一項近期研究表示,病毒在不鏽鋼和塑膠表面上可存活長達72小時並具有傳染性。2

提高警覺

客戶對病毒越來越警覺,因而也特別重視眼鏡鏡片的衛生。毫無疑問地,抗病毒和抗病菌鍍膜正好滿足消費者急迫的需求,也備受關注。

具備DuraVision AntiVirus PlatinumUV 鍍膜的蔡司鏡片:值得信賴的品牌給予您多一層防護

當抗疫已成為日常,蔡司為我們的新常態帶來一個解決方案,讓你藉由這個與所有人息息相關的產品,再度讓業務回歸正軌。蔡司為您提供首個防反光防病毒鍍膜,以滿足現今消費者的需求。這項產品可提升你的聲譽,吸引更多客戶前來。蔡司 DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV 鍍膜適合各個年齡層,適用於具有蔡司DuraVision Platinum 鍍膜的所有度數鏡片。

經成功測試和認證

經過位於中國,德國和加拿大的外部實驗室和機構的抗病毒或抗菌測試的既定ISO標準作測試證實,

99,9 %

蔡司DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV 鍍膜可殺滅鏡片表面上99.9%的病毒和細菌。1

62 %

本產品如果上市,高達62%的消費者表示有意願購買。5

蔡司DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV 鍍膜的技術

優質防反光鍍膜內置經過驗證的抗菌劑,結合真空蒸鍍和物料科學的最新發展,為這項產品的創新奠定基礎。

以銀為成分的抗菌劑

銀的傷口修復能力已被發現數百年之久,在科學和醫學界也有一定的地位。蔡司開發出技術,把這種行之有效的方法轉移到我們最優質的防反光鍍膜上,為原有鍍膜增添另一項特性,能有效殺滅附著在鏡片表面上的病毒和細菌,使它們不再具有活性。

真空蒸鍍與物料科學

透過特殊的真空鍍膜處理程序,銀可在高溫下鍍到鏡片表面上。蔡司DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV鍍膜結構中已內嵌有抗微生物作用的銀。鍍膜內的銀會釋放銀離子(Ag+),這些銀離子會在鏡片表面上發揮有效的抗病毒和抗菌功效。

蔡司 DuraVision AntiVirus Platinum UV 鍍膜的可供性

此產品適用於可配備蔡司DuraVision Platinum鍍膜的所有度數鏡片。本產品適用於所有鏡片設計、鏡片物料,無論是清澈鏡片或其他經特別處理的鏡片皆可, 包括全新推出的蔡司 BlueGuard 防藍光鏡片。我們隨後會推出搭配DuraVision® AntiVirus Platinum UV 鍍膜的專屬現成鏡片產品組合。

蔡司是全球鏡片製造先驅企業之一,致力於提供頂尖的精準度和舒適視覺。蔡司設計和生產的鏡片、儀器和測量系統以及零售概念和技術服務,不斷地提高視力保健的標準。

聯絡我們,以取得初步資料

蔡司客戶服務


相關產品